OFFICIAL XANGA HOLIDAY PARTY!!! (edited)

I have had alot of fun with you guys over the past few days. I’m really glad to see so many of you getting into the spirit of the season with me. It makes me kind of sad though because there are so many of you I would love to be really celebrating with. I wish I could throw a big holiday party and invite my xanga friends from all over. Unfortunately that is not likely to happen the way I would like it. But fear not people. I have an alternative. 

The Official  Holiday Party
This is going to be a lot of fun if we can get people interested. So please pass this on to your friends, rec, repost (and link though). Whatever you like. I will be posting every few days about the party once it’s begun. I will have a guest list, food, games, raffles (with real prizes), and a few surprise guests. Here’s how it’s gonna work;

– The party will be here on my page to start but it might spread to a few other pages too.
– Everyone’s invited. We are celebrating the holidays not just Christmas.
– Please indicate if you are here to celebrate something other than Christmas.
– Only those who R.S.V.P. will be allowed in. You can leave a comment or message me to R.S.V.P.
– R.S.V.P. by Next Friday Dec. 12th.
– I would like for everyone to bring something. Food, drink, a party game, traditional holiday items.
– Let me know what you are bringing when you R.S.V.P. or you can always message me or comment later.

So that’s it in a nutshell guys. Look we may not be able to see eachother for the holidays (most of us) but we can still have some fun together. I would like to bring as many of us together as possible. So go ahead and R.S.V.P., start thinking of what you want to bring and what you might want to see at the party, and most importantly help me get the word out.
                                      
                                Happy-Holidays-webcopy-1
OFFICIAL XANGA HOLIDAY PARTY STARTS DECEMBER 12TH! DON’T FORGET TO REC PLEASE!!!

75 comments

  1. Oh, I’m always up for a good party… I’m off work on the 12th, should I bake so that when/if the party moves to my site, I can offer some home-baked goodness? Perhaps ABD can help me do the cutout cookies where he, ever-so-festively, makes the gingerbread men make a rude gesture. Or helps them look, ahem.. excited?

  2. I love Christmas parties. Heck I love parties! I’m there Dave. Can I help with decorations?  I have some left over after i decorated my soapbox.  I’ll have to bring a few food items. Maybe some of those fabulous tamales that The Kings gets with jalepenos and cheese.

  3. @saintvi –  I would really appreciate a coconut-free pie!  Even virtual coconut makes me feel icky, sorry. I don’t know what it is about it, but somehow I can’t stand even the smell of it. I think it stems from a nasty experience with a badly made coconut cream pie.

  4. Is this an all day party?  I’ll be home during the day but not the night.  I would love to pop in, though, and I’d bring these GIANT homemade peanut butter cups that my Nana makes every year at Christmas.

  5. I’ll be there… lambi (conch) sound like a fair contribution? I’ll even bring one of my (three) smuggled bottles of Barbancourt.

  6. @MlleRobillard – oh my god lambi is my absolute favorite. I was going to do a post about it this week.@Shirlann – No webcam needed. I’ll have more details soon.@SongOfRedemption – The idea is to have people share their favorite holiday foods. We’ll have some recipes up and some cocktail ideas up soon. I’ll have more details about how everything works real soon.

  7. I’ll come and bring homemade chili. I also volunteer to be the designated driver for any Xangans too sloppy drunk to make it back to their own blog after the party winds down.

  8. so sad! this party is happening during my finals week, so i dont think i’mma be able to come!! 😦  can I make a possible RSVP?  and IF i do come, I’ll bring the coffee, cocoa, and cider.  πŸ™‚ Yay for warm beverages at Christmas time…well, really whenever its cold out.

  9. I’ll do what I can to make it Dave.  Mrs. Santa won’t be able to make it, but I’ll try my best to make sure I arrive.  So much to do right before Christmas.  It’s only a few days away. HO HO HO.  Santa needs a tall, cold, glass of milk. 

  10. Contribution: the recipe for Quark pie. Here in New York we can recently get Quark again, which is a variant of yoghurt and cottage cheese, which is milder and sweeter, and makes a cheese cake like pie that is delicious. I tried it for a birthday party of a friend, and it was a big hit, and then I did it for a TG dinner at the house of a friend whose wife makes cakes professionally, and it was again a big hit, with 14 people clamoring for the recipe. Use agar agar if you must go kosher, otherwise you can use gelatin.Quark cake recipe – this is the bestI’ve seen sofar:adapted from a Dutch site(http://www.smulweb.nl/koken/recepten/detail.php?recept=1077461),after checking recipes in German and English as well. This one is theclosest to how I remember Quark pies from Vienna and the BlackForest, with that very distinct citrus flavor which makes is soooodelicious.<li>One lb quark<li>Spongy cake bottom, or ladyfingers, or slices of poundcake, etc.<li>3 soup spoons agar agar flakes (or6 sheets of gelatin)<li>4 soup spoons fruit juice(recommended 3 of fresh squeezed Orange, 1 of fresh squeezed Lemon –or any other kind of fruit juice except pineapple)<li>1 can of fruit (mandarin, cherry,etc) <li>One half pint whipped cream<li>1 egg white<li>9gm vanilla sugar (one pouch)<li>Β½ cup white powdered sugar(caster sugar)Preparation:<li>Dissolve agar agar by soaking inwater for 10 mins.<li>Dissolve agar agar in fruitjuice,incl. juice drained from can, which has been heated almost toboiling, and then let cool to room temp.<li>Put Quark in a mixing bowl, addthe powdered sugar, the vanilla sugar & 4 soup spoons of fruitjuice, and mix good.<li>Mix the whipped cream with theeggwhite, and whip as normal<li>Add the agar agar mix to the Quarkand mix<li>Add the whipped cream to this mix(note optionally some fruit pieces can also be mixed in), and mixtill smooth.<li>Put in a 9 inch spring cake form,grease the bottom with butter, or cover with baking paper. The edgeyou may cover with aluminum foil, or plastic, so nothing sticks.<li>Put the cake bottom in,<li> Pour on the quark mix, and put itin the fridge for 2 hours<li>You can dress the cake withwhipped cream fruit pieces.

Leave a Reply

