What I Got For Christmas

Hello all. I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday. Mine was great. I spent time with my family, caught up with good friends, and had more than my share of good food.

What’s that you ask? What did I get for Christmas?

Well I have gotten to the age where I give way more presents than I receive. I enjoy giving just the right gift, so this is fine. Although I have to say this year I was very pleased with the gifts that I did get. I got a new watch, a very cool custom NY Giants sweatshirt, and best of all the Rock Band 2 Rare Instrument Edition Complete Band Kit. Now I had been dropping hints like crazy so I wasn’t so surprised to see that I got Rock Band 2. I was suprised to see all the intsttruments and downloadable content this version came with.

Rock Band 2 comes complete with Guitar, Drums, and Mic and has 84 songs (plus a bunch of downloadable content). Rock Band 2 Rare Instrumnet Edition comes with all that plus: 

Harmonica – Bonus Content: Stevie Wonder Track Pack, Blues Traveller Track Pack.

Ukelele –  Bonus Content: Israel Kamakawiwo’ole (remember him?) – Somewhere Over the Rainbow

Bagpipes – Bonus Content: Oh Danny Boy, Braveheart Soundtrack Pack

 Cowbell – Bonus Content: Blue Oyster Cult – Don’t Fear the Reaper

 Recorder – Bonus Content: Hot Cross Buns, Row Row Row Your Boat, Frere Jacques, Mary Had a Little Lamb, Yankee Doodle

Enough silly shit for today. I’m out.

38 comments

  1. lol – looks like fun.  We (my husband and I) got a PS3 so we’re thinking of getting Rock Band.  We both play bass guitar so we thought it would be fun

  2. Silly boy! I am like you, though, in that I appreciate gifts the most that someone actually put THOUGHT into selecting for me. I guess it really is the thought that counts for me! 🙂

  3. Are you teasing about ll of the extra instrumants? Cause really… those look like fun! Plus I love Blues Traveler and IZ! I think video of you using them all is in order!

  4. Bwaaah-hahahahahaha … You had me going until the bagpipes.  Having a cowbell would be awesome, though, since it’s the only instrument I can play. The Husband was soooo disappointed to find out he wouldn’t really get a harmonica. (*snort*giggle*) So, who’s going to be in your band? What are you gonna call it?

  5. Rock band? Bah! You should have gone for Guitar Hero World Tour! haha. (Although if I hear the lyrics to “No Sleep Til Brooklyn” one more time, I will shoot the person with the mic singing them!)And now, because I can’t resist:I gotta have more cowbell!

  6. Cool…glad you got what you wanted.Yeah, that’s how I am…I give way more gifts sometimes…or I’ve gotten less gifts than I am used to getting…but I guess they figure I’m 24 so I really don’t need anything except money to pay my bills and gift cards to stock up on necessities. lol.

  7. I wish I got the Rare Instrument edition! *LOL*  If yours is on Xbox, we need to play against each other.  My husband’s user name is The Helldonkey.  I’m not sure if you need more info to add as a friend or not.

  8. Bentley GT started appearing in the market. These Navitimer Watches are very carefully crafted timepieces, very close to the Navitimer World and quite affordable. These Montbrillant Datora would fit any individual who appreciates style and technical reliability.Nowadays, people prefer aping Coach Outlet which are often used by the celebrities or renowned personalities. People prefer experimenting with their Coach Hamptons , wallets, etc so that Coach Legacy can move ahead with the time and fashion. Talking about one such accessory, Coach Luggage is considered as one of the best fashionable accessories which are well-known for providing quality and trendy bags at pocket friendly rates.ED Hardy come in polo shirt style. Also there is hardy shirt that have the well known round neck style. There are so many possibilities with these hardy shirts they are even short and long sleeved. It can be machine washed so hardy shirts does not only look fashionable it’s also easy to uphold. Style isn’t everything to

Leave a Reply

