For Someone Special on Her Birthday.

There are many people in my life that I admire. I may admire them wholely as a person or I may admire something about them. It can be something as shallow as me admiring their looks or their success, or something deeper and more intimate like their character. Now while there are many people I admire it is far more rare for me to find someone I genuinely look up to. This goes beyond admiration. This person is someone who helps me to be a better person just by showing me an example to follow. This is a person who possesses wisdom beyond mine and who openly shares it with me. This is a person who can say more with less. This is the type of person I look up to. 

Today is my cousin Jess’ birthday. You might know her better as MlleRobillard. She is, in a word, a lady. A lady in the truest sense of the word. I look up to her because of her grace, strength, beauty, intelligence, and her heart. There aren’t very many people who make me feel more loved and cared for and I love her for that.

So if you haven’t already done so, stop by Jess’ site and wish her a happy birthday. I’m sure she’ll appreciate it.

P.S.- Jess do you think the post office would let me stuff some lambi in an envelope and send it your way?

7 comments

  1. Birthday wishes already sent to our dear cousin, honey. She is truly a treasure on Xanga and in life, isn’t she? So, if you really want to confuse folks, post a picture of you, me, and Jess “together” (a little photoshop magic should do it!) and they’re going to wonder about OUR family tree, huh?

  2. awwww…. mon cher cousin, you’re as much my family as the ones born into it. Thank you for the birthday wishes!

  3. Dave, I could not possibly agree more with what you have written here. Jess is … I don’t know how to even express what she means to me, and what kind of person she is, without sounding like a stupid Hallmark card.Joyeux anniversaire, ma cherie. Even though this is a day late.

Leave a Reply

