Happy Birthday Baby

I apologize in advance for the sappiness to follow. You have officially been warned…

I used to have a real love/hate relationship with the movie Jerry Maguire. As a whole I really liked it. Funny, sports related, great acting, and that kid was adorable. It was always just that one line that ruined it for me. You know the line:

“You complete me.”

I always hated that line. Everything about that movie was so real, so not corny, and here comes this sappy ass, cornball, cliche line at the end to mess it all up. I mean isn’t that a little melodramatic? Doesn’t a simple “I love you” suffice?

Fast forward to today and I can honestly say that line doesn’t annoy me anymore. I’ve found someone who completes me. I’ve found someone who inspires me to be sappy and corny enough to understand what Jerry was saying.

Today is a day that I want to thank god for. Twenty-five years ago today my lady was born. Twenty-five years ago today my better half was brought into this world. I tell her I love her everyday. No matter if we’ve spent the day laughing or fighting I tell her just the same. What I do not do often enough is show my aprreciation.

For loving me beyond all doubt, for supporting me in everything I do, for making me feel like the most important person in the world, for filling my heart with joy, for letting me into your heart, for trusting me completely, and above all else for teaching me through your example how to truly love, I want to say thank you….

Happy birthday baby. You complete me.
101_0497

45 comments

  1. “I’ve found someone who inspires me to be sappy and corny enough to understand what Jerry was saying.”I’ve recently found someone who makes me feel that way and it’s a great feeling….Happy birthday to your lady and congratulations to you for finding your better half…

  2. happy birthday to your woman. I agree, you 2 make a beautiful couple!Random- how is her little sister doing? Remember, she use to be one of my students when she was in junior high but then she graduted l  ol

  3. I tip my hat to the woman who puts up with you my friend.  She must be a gem. haha  Happy Birthday “complete the man” woman.  I’ve had my handfull for 30 years and I wouldn’t have missed it for anything else. Celebrate YOU!

  4. This was such a wonderful post! Wish your lady a happy, happy birthday for me!You two are so adorable together… and I believe you are both so lucky to have each other.I wish you both the very best in life. Congratulations on finding your other half 😉

Leave a Reply

