Working on a Rainy Saturday

I woke up this morning at 6:30 AM. The rain was coming down hard and steady. It was one of those days where all I wanted to do was pull the covers right back over my head and go right back to sleep. No one should have to do anything this early on a Saturday. Especially on a Saturday like THIS. It just wasn’t right.

But I am an adult and I have responsibilities and stuff. I had to do what I had to do. I checked the clock again to make sure it was the right time. Damnit. I saw right the first time. Time to get up.

So I turned and poked my girlfriend and told her the bad news…

“It’s time for you to get ready for work. Come on sleepyhead, rise and shine.”

Aww that sucks doesn’t it?

Love you baby.

 

20 comments

Leave a Reply

