What Was Your First Time Like?

How well do you remember your first time? How old were you?

My first time was quite a while ago, but I remember it in vivid detail. I was six years old at the time. I remember not knowing exactly what was going on, but loving every second of it. The movements, the sounds, the raw energy of it all. It was the most amazing thing I had ever experienced up to that point in my life.

That was my first time watching a Bruce Lee movie. I was hooked then and there, and I still am today.

Like any 80’s baby, I was obsessed with Karate/Kung Fu. In the 80’s we had the Karate Kid movies, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles the cartoon, Kung Fu for NES (THAT GAME WAS THE SHIT!), and of course The Last Dragon with Leroy. The early 90s then brought us Street Fighter II, Mortal Kombat, Power Rangers and the Ninja Turtles movies (complete with crappy Vanilla Ice music).

However as much as I loved the Turtles, Bruce Lee was always it for me. No matter how many times I watched his movies I was always amazed. The speed, the power, the funny noises. What’s not to love?

If you like Bruce, you’ll love this…

74 comments

  1. I hope your sex life isn’t like your entries… MISLEADING!!!  lmao!!!  I LOVE LOVE LOVE karate kid and bruce lee and anything 80s.  I’m an 80s baby myself =)

  2. My first time was so amazing, that it was all I thought of for years afterwards. I even joined a club dedicated to practicing, and honing my own technique.I have a black belt in Tae Kwon Do. :p

  3. I was fully prepared to drop “just ask your mother” off in your comment box…but i don’t know, the best i can recall is Kung Fu Theater on some channel, and it wasn’t Bruce Lee either

  4. hahahahahaha! You really got me there. I was like: “Six years old? Where the heck were your parents? And who’s the pervert that did that to you? Wait til I get my hands on that asshole!” Very funny, Dave.

  5. lol i knew ur title was gonna have a twist plot lol. i am an 80s baby as well..didnt go for the whole bruce lee thing,. BUT my favorite movie in this life. is berry gordy’s the last dragon.. so that kind of counts right..? lol

  6. I’m glad you had a good first time. Mine wasn’t so pleasant. It was grainy and had tinny sound. I didn’t get what it was about and I think it was being blurred with Three’s Company or something else on TV.

  7. i was 18 and it was with 3 guys and a girl i used to work with.  we were on one of the guys bed.  afterwards, we played 007 on n-64.  it goes down as one of my favorite nights in my life.  and the awesome part is…i didn’t even have to make that up.

  8. I thought… I-… What? I sort of thought you were talking about school. After the first ten words. If I would have been drinking OJ(not Simpson), I would have made a big mess.

  9. Man, I was watchin’ Bruce Lee and other fighting movies before I could pronounce “martial arts”! It would sound like, “m’sharts”, which for some reason made the adults laugh hysterically.

  10. I’ve never seen a Bruce Lee movie with Bruce Lee in it, but I did see a kind of documentary about him a year or so ago. What he did every day to be the destructive willow branch was amazing.

  11. Haha, well, at least I’m not alone on thinking that you were talking about sex. I was thinking, “WAIT! He was six!???” And then I realized you were talking about something completely different. As a nintys kid myself I grew up LOVING the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle cartoon and movies. In fact, I still sleep with my TMNT sheets and blankets. Heck yes! My mom is a huge Bruce Lee fan, so I guess I got lucky on that one too. Thank goodness for Kung Fu/Karate/Martial Arts!

  12. Eh, I haven’t watched any Bruce Lee movies. I do like Karate/Kung-Fu though.Which makes me think Karate Kid and Kung-Fu Panda are the best movies for that.

  13. Goddamn, I wish i was that good with ping pong..He even add some spin and roundhouse kick there.anyway, my very first memory is that I run crushing trough coffee table made of glass, I still have the scar above my eyebrow. It was 3 years old my mother told me.

Leave a Reply

