Classy Journalism

I swear, the New York Post never ceases to amaze me. Check out their front page from Friday…
post headline
Really?!!! HUNG FU?!!!

I am going to completely disregard the other part of this front page, which is implying that Obama and Hamas are starting some sort of romance, and focus solely on that second part.

HUNG FU?!!! No one thought this might be a tad inappropriate? A bit insensitive? Dickish even?

Then again, this is just another fine example of what we have grown to expect (<— Hey look, it’s a link.) fom this joke of a “news”paper. I really don’t even know why I bother getting offended anymore.   

47 comments

  1. The paper is printed by News Corp. which also owns Fox News. They’re really disrespectful, dickheads, indeed. The Obama cartoon when it first was published really bothered me because it implied him getting assassinated. Now this past week, a guy is wondering around the country saying he’s going to kill the President. SMH @ Hung fu, too.

  2. I think of the Post much as I think of certain blogs. I know it’s there, but I’ll be damned if I’ll read it.

  3. I live 1 hour away from where he died and I would never been so honored! He must have been so peaceful here. I also think it’s a bit inappropriate talking about how and why he died (in Thailand, they talk sth about “auto erotica” and I thought it was that he was fascinated with cars but I was wrong) and the local headlines are kinda urge Thai people to keep up with it for 5 days straight (not many times Hollywood star found sanctuary in Bangkok, well, even me I never.) and head police had to rush out & warn his rookies to watch out their mouths about what the infomation they gave out to publicy because it’s going to be issue about human right. Well, Dead person right…and don’t wanna have a tough knot with US embassy. And now, seeing New York Post, I thought it was such a waste that they guarded confideintial info…because I feel no respect at all in the head line…and oh, dang, I forgot, Mr. Carradine is not their father…right yeah. If he was, they would already fussed over how he was threated now. I’m not American so I don’t know how to actually cope with it. Haha.

  4. Those bitc- hey, it’s the New York Post, what more would you expect? Actual news? They seem more comical sometimes. Especially when they shouldn’t be.

  5. @saintvi – That’s exactly what I was going to say! I can remember writing an editorial for our newspaper in highschool after Princess Di died. It was about the “unfair” blame the papparazzi was being given for her death. What did we, silly and inappropriate highschool kids title it—To Di For. I am ashamed to admit that. So sad. So true.

  6. that’s really sad. they should have given a little bit more respect for Caradine. I’m quite a fan of his, especially watching his Kung Fu series when I was younger. to make fun of his death like that is really disgusting

  7. this time of journalism been around for along time…this is what you call Dead Theology of non-truth and ungodly and deceiving Spirits.Enter ye in at the strait gate; for wide is the gate, and broad is the way, that leadeth to destruction and many there be which go in thereat: Because strait is the gate, and narrow is the way which leadeth unto life, and few there be that find it.Beware of false prophets, which come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly they are ravening wolves. Ye shall know them by their fruits. Matthew 7:13-16

Leave a Reply

