Xangans on Film: Episode 3 – MyxlDove

It has been raining here in New York for about 50 days straight (or so it seems). So I thought to myself, why not bring a little sunshine this way. This week’s installment of Xangans on Film takes us out to sunny California for a chat with the multi-talented MyxlDove. Sit back, relax and enjoy.

The Smoothness feat. Dove and Dave

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ghY17PDQIGo

Chat Transcript
Dave: How’s it hangin’ man?
Riis: It’s hangin’. Just enjoying this beautiful Cali weather.
Dave: Why are you trying to hurt me? You know it’s been raining non-stop here. You are just a mean person y’know that?
Riis: Quit your crying. Let’s do this.

Dave: How long have you been singing?
Riis: I’ve been singing since I was a little tiny bit of sperm. I wrote my first song at the age of 2 and have been performing professionally since I was 2 and a half.
Dave: Wow. That is impressive.
Riis: Damn right it is! Next question punk.

Dave: Sorry sir. Right away. Who is the better singer, you or your wife?
Riis: What kinda question is that? Me of course!
Mrs. Riis: What did you just say?
Riis: Nothing honey. I was just telling Dave how much better of a singer you are than me.
Mrs. Riis: That’s what I thought! Now I’m going out. Don’t forget to open the window in the baby’s room. It’s hot in there. Capiche?!
Riis: Yes honey. Love you.
Mrs. Riis: I know this. Later.

Dave: Damn. You got pwned!
Riis: Shut yo ass boy!
Dave: I’m just saying. Maybe you should go shut that window before there is trouble over there.
Riis: Maybe you should shut that mouth before there is trouble right here!
Dave: Geez Mo! I thought you were supposed to be all nice and peaceful?
Riis: NOBODY CALLS ME MO DAMNIT!!! You know what. This interview is OVER! I’m out. Oh hold up, everyone be sure to check out The Beautiful Ones. I love you all.
Dave: Wait! I have more questions. Riis? Dove? Myxl? You there? 

Dave: Shit. That went well.

(If you liked this let others know. Use the little heart shaped thingy.)

38 comments

  1. ROFLMBO!! That transcript is a couple dozen flavors of wrong, Dave! But it’s all good. I’ll smirk while basking in the warmth of the Cali sun. Ahhhh… 

  2. That was so hot.  Haha.  “Out here with these hoes”  “You know how it iiiiiissss.”  That was beautiful.I love how y’all were both holding your chins in deep thought on what to call the show.  Were you flirting with him a little there at the end?

  3. Dove, you sing like an angel, but you laugh like Eddie Murphy. I loved this!!! Great Job Dave. never a better pick than this man, not that I’m biased at all—not a lot any way Douchebag awareness…

  4. This raise a question; why do we put up with your singing? I guess we just have to be happy with what we have.I’d like to see a side by side of you and him singing “Me and Mrs. Jones”. We’ll come to hear it done well, but we’ll stay for the butchering.

  5. That was so great! You guys totally team up well. Really. Interviews are hard, I don’t care who you are, but I actually watched this one from beginning to end this time and it wasn’t just because I like the both of you so much–it totally caught my interest and held it for 8 minutes. That’s impressive! My attention span is NOT that long this morning!Rockin’ guys, totally rockin’.(Oh and Dave, I don’t know if it’s just me, but the one tag cuts off an “e” and it sounds kinda funny to say “things I have done on her”… )~V

  6. Riis can SING! David, I question your journalistic integrity after listening to the interview while reading the transcript. Just sayin’…

Leave a Reply

