The Dark Side Compells Me

Okay xanga, I’ve got a confession to make. This is not something I am particularly proud of and it is not easy for me to admit this, so I am just gonna come out and say it.

I joined twitter.

I can give you excuses as to why I did it. I am a comedian who needs to network, I have a website to promote, I was looking for a new challenge. In the end it doesn’t make me feel any less dirty.

A few things to note about this turn of events:

– This does not mean I am leaving xanga. I would never leave you guys for twitter…

– …unless they paid me.

– I still believe that it should be illegal for any grown man to use the term “I just tweeted”.

So that is the news of the day. For all you fellow soulless twitter people hit me up. I’m @vanedave. For those of you who are not, well feel free to bash me in the comments section of this blog.

Thank you and good day.

44 comments

  1. My tweets are infrequent, but well worth the 15.2 seconds of your day that I steal. lol By the way, feel free to steal this Twitter related joke of mine… ahem…“If a tweet is when you twitter, what’s a sheet?”Thank you, thank you… I’ll be here all week.

  2. @vanedave – Hahaha… you know that was good. I’m thinking of trying some stand up, Dave. You know, a little competition. My stage name will be Mr. ComediYawn. That’s genius, right? I know at least my mom will like it. Heck, I might even get picked up by some obscure cable station in Rough and Ready, CA.

  3. … I seriously get all my city-related/local news from there. (Okay, maybe not news in the new corporation way, but news as in things going on in the city.) As well as emergency notices (know where to avoid), transit problems (since I get around with public transportation), and the like.

  4. I joined twitter forever ago; but never used it and don’t think I’ve ever tweeted. Once I heard politicians were doing it, I figured it was soon on its way out, so why bother learning?

  5. Don’t worry about it.  In the future, YouTube, Twitter, and Facebook will join forces to create the ultimate social networking site: YouTwitFace.I guess the only thing that disappoints me about Twitter is the severely short character limit.  I can’t really put down my thoughts in 140 characters, unless I resort to texting lingo. *shudder*

  6. blogging sites are devolving… first there was xanga. xanga was perfectly good but then everyone started getting myspaces. myspace was not as good as xanga… less actual writing but at least the bulletins kept you updated about friends… then there was facebook- which is basically just for posting your status and messaging…. ok, I actually have all three. but I’m NOT getting a twitter. … mostly because I don’t understand how it works. lol.<3

  7. I got a twitter account just in case I ever get one of those unlimited texting accounts for my phone and a group of teenage fangirls like yours. I’ll look you up, but, as a general policy, this bird don’t tweet.

Leave a Reply

