Do I Like You (Take 5: Wherethefishlives)

Time for another installment of what seems to be your favorite of all my running series. (I am a bit biased towards Ask a Pimp, but who am I to argue with you guys).

Today I will be putting one of the biggest heartthrobs on xanga on my chopping block. You all know him, you all probably love him. Ladies and gentleman, time to find out if I like Wherethefishlives. (Good luck Sam!)

Do I Like Wherethefishlives?

Wherethefish
Looks a little nervous doesn’t he?

Sam’s Pros:
– Is, from what I can gather, a genuinely nice guy.
– Makes epic song parodies.
– Has a hilarious mother.
– Tries his best to help fellow bloggers out with advice.
– Always pushed me to be a better blogger by writing great blogs himself.
– Is aware, and not ashamed, of the inherent humor that comes with being a country white boy.

Sam’s Cons:
sam spandex
– The above image of him in spandex is permanently burned into my memory.
– Recently landed a paid blogging gig, and I am a hater!
– Singing voice frequently gives me nightmares.

– Is always calling me out on my bullshit –
Sam - Dave

– He will not rec this post because it mentions him, and he will likely not want to look like a hypocrite.

Final Tally: Looks like 6 Pros to 5 Cons.

Sam narrowly avoids a terrible fate on my chopping block. Congratulations to him. Eh, who am I kidding, everybody likes Sam, including me. Just hope he doesn’t get too busy to keep us laughing over here on xanga every once in a while.

Till next time folks.

55 comments

  1. Hahaha… this was good! The fact that he got a paid blogging gig complete negates every positive in my book. Sorry Sam… hook a fellow blogger up with a referral or it’s a “Ban Sam” post for you!

  2. You 2 guys should put an act together and go on the road. I will start a huge fan club and screen all of the groupies for you.  Seriously, I will check every one of them out.

  3. OMG I LOVE HIM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Is that enough exclamation points for you? Yep, he’s cool. Gotta give him credit he does give you a run for your money. 

  4. Gotta say, never read him before. (Yeah, I know, I’m old & I don’t get out too much in Xanga land) But, with a rousing endorsement like that; I might just have to check him out. Wait, maybe it was the spandex shirt that won me over… Plus, if he gives YOU crap, he’s gotta be moderately okay. 

  5. Whew! We can all keep loving Sam without incurring your ire. That was close.Oh, and !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. @MyxlDove – to be followed shortly thereafter by a ‘Ban Mo’ blog. ::although my feeble efforts at banning you are probably easily likened to my niece trying to run:: hmmmm…..my point being, watch it. :whatever: haha

  7. Yeah Sam’s pretty hott but I love you more!!!!DAVE FOR PRESIDENT!!!!!(I will be your groupie for you since everyone is writing about how amazing Sam is).

Leave a Reply

