Niggas on the News

This morning I logged in to MSN.com and saw this picture on the front page.

What fucking country is this in?

 If you had to guess, you might immediately think this is Africa, or Haiti maybe. No this shit is in Milwaukee!

I swear, sometimes I think they look for the most ghetto, brokedown looking black people possible to put on the news. Maybe they are trying to invoke memories of Katrina with stuff like this. I saw this shit and all I could think was,

“Aww damn, can’t that skinny ass nigga pull his pants up?”

“Why doesn’t that fat nigga have a shirt on?”

“What are these niggas doing on the front page of MSN?!!”

Am I the only one who gets embarassed by stuff like this? I feel like they are members of my family or something. Maybe I take it too personally.

5 comments

  1. I read this post earlier in the day and didn’t have a clue what sort of comment I should leave. I still don’t.

    …Well, if it’s any consolation, the news tends to focus on the most brokedown looking White people, too. Obese women in tank tops and men who look like Larry the Cable Guy, drawling about how the flood done warshed away their 1975 Econoline van.

    Beats me how the news decides who to focus on.

  2. In answer to your question, No you’re not the only one that has noticed how the media exploits people…especially black people. They have an agenda. They love to make us look like slaves as much as possible. Or just plain uncivilized people.

Leave a Reply

